Dropbox is a well known cloud file storage platform. Different from a web hosting service where you can have an Internet site which is accessible online by typing a domain, Dropbox enables you to store files, that you can access through their app using a PC or a smart phone. The files are not executed, so an html file will be listed and not presented as an actual webpage. The service allows you to access your content material from any location so long as you log in with the right credentials. Since the company allows third-party providers to use their API, we have taken advantage of this service and we give you the opportunity to generate regular automatic backups of the information you have on our end to a Dropbox account so long as you have sufficient space. This will incorporate one more level of protection for your Internet sites as you shall always have a copy of any information that you might need and if the app is installed on your PC, a copy shall be available not only on their hosting servers, but also within a folder on your end.
Dropbox Backups in Cloud Hosting
The Dropbox backup function is offered with all our cloud hosting plans and enabling it takes a couple of clicks, so you can link the account on our end to your Dropbox space without difficulty. The tool that you shall find inside the Hepsia hosting Control Panel will enable you to select which websites and databases should be backed up independently and how many copies must be generated, the biggest amount being fourteen. Thus you'll be able to have a daily copy of your information for the past two weeks in case that you modify or delete something that you need. How much content shall be stored inside your Dropbox account and how many copies will be available also depends on the size of the data and the disk space you have on their end. The function can be enabled or disabled anytime and if required, you can easily switch the Dropbox account linked to your shared hosting space on our end or even incorporate a number of accounts and have various sites backed up in different accounts.
Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Servers
You will be able to make use of the Dropbox backups with each and every semi-dedicated servers plans that we supply and linking the 2 accounts is incredibly simple. Our advanced Hepsia hosting CP will permit you to customize the process, so that you can choose how many copies of your content shall be kept on the Dropbox servers and if everything shall be backed up or just particular websites and databases. Either option can be modified anytime and the maximum daily backups that you can have at one time is fourteen given that you have sufficient free space on their end. This functionality is very useful in case you want to have a copy of your sites on your personal computer simply because the synchronization with the Dropbox servers is automatic and you won't have to download anything manually. We also make backups four times daily of all your content and this feature just adds more security to any valuable info you have inside your semi-dedicated server account.
Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Servers
You can link a Dropbox account to any of our dedicated web hosting plans provided that you obtain it with the in-house developed Hepsia Control Panel. The setup is really simple and takes merely several mouse clicks, so you will be able to have a copy of your information both on the Dropbox servers and on your personal computer the very same day you link the two accounts. If you do not have plenty of space in Dropbox or you have quite a lot of content on the dedicated server and you do not require all of it, you'll be able to select individual domain or subdomain folders and databases to be backed up along with what amount of copies to be kept at the same time. Our system is extremely flexible, therefore you'll be able to change the websites and the number of daily backups whenever you want. The Dropbox account can be disconnected whenever you want, so if you no longer want to use the service or you've decided to use our in-house backup service in addition to all other administration tasks we offer with our Managed Services upgrade, you can turn off this function with a mouse click.